

## **School Governing Board and roles**

Name	Governor Role	Class link	Register of Business Interests	Term of office	Appointed by	
Michael McVerry	Chair of Governors Partnership Governor Safer Recruitment Headteacher's appraisal	Doves (Y4/5)	Governor at Ladybridge HS	11.11.2023-10.11.2027	Appointed by GB/board	
Sean Doherty			Governor at WHS	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher/Principal.		
Jess Turnock	Vice Chair of Governors Governor Training and Development Headteacher's appraisal	Woodpeckers (Y2/3)		12.11.2022-30.06.2025	Appointed by GB/board	
Rachel McGinlay	Safeguarding Achievement and Standards Committee Chair	Nursery		14.11.2022-13.11.2026	Appointed by GB/board	
Derek Price	Health and Safety Personnel, Finance and Buildings Chair Headteacher's appraisal	Reception		24.1.2024-24.01.2028	Parents	
Helen Tyrer	Health and Safety	Kingfishers (Y5/6)		10.10.2022-09.10.2026	Parents	
Sarah Lloyd-Foster	Special Educational Needs (SEN) Children Looked After (CLA)	Starlings (Y4)		19.06.2024- 18.06.2029	Appointed by GB/board	
Liz Young	GDPR	Robins (Y1)	Assistant Head at Clifton Primary	19.06.2024- 18.06.2029	Appointed by GB/board	
Claire Cragg		Owls (Y2)		26.06.2024-24.06.2029	Appointed by GB/board	
Imran Patel	Safer Recruitment	Eagles (Y6)		19.06.2024- 30.06.2025	Appointed by GB/board	
Aaron Battersby	Website compliance	Swallows (Y3)		17.3.2025- 16.3.2030	Appointed by LA	
Sarah Jarrett				01.09.2024- 31.08.2028	Appointed by Staff	
Dave Henderson				30.06.2025 - 29.06.2029	Appointed by GB/board	



## The Gates Primary School - Governor recorded attendance at meeting of the Governing Body. Academic Year 2024-2025

	Full Governing Body			Personnel, Buildings and Finance Committee			Achievement and Standards Committee		
	02/12/2024	17/03/2025	30/06/2025	15/10/2024	03/02/2025	20/05/2025	08/10/2024	28/01/2025	13/05/2025
Michael McVerry (Chair of Governors)	А	А	Α	А	Α	А			
Sean Doherty	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α
Jessica Turnock (Vice Chair of Governors)	А	AA	Α	Α	Α	Α			
,			•		•				
Derek Price	A	AA	A	AA	A	A			
Helen Tyrer	Α	Α	Α	А	A	AA			
Alex Fowler	Α	R	R				Α	R	R
Rachel McGinlay	Α	Α	А				Α	А	А
Ronnie Slater	А	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α			
Alex Simpson	Α	Α	Α				Α	Α	Α
Liz Young	Α	Α	Α				Α	Α	Α
Claire Cragg	А	A	А				Α	Α	Α
Imran Patel	А	AA	R	Α	AA	AA			
Sarah Foster	А	Α	Α	Α	Α	Α			
Sarah Jarrett	Α	Α	Α				Α	Α	Α
Aaron Battersby			Α			AA			
Dave Henderson			AA						

	Attendance not required	
Α	Attended	
AA	Apologies received and accepted	
AN	Apologies received-not accepted	
N	Did not attend	
R	Resigned mid-year	